The old world charm of the original brick & timber barns create a truly memorable setting...

Relax and enjoy a day that’s different. If the idea of eating in pig sties and dancing in a 17th century Threshing Barn appeals to you then we’re the place for you.

Your wedding reception can be as formal or as casual as you like. You set the tone and we’ll be right there with you. You may choose to have just your reception and evening with us or come here for the whole day. Hold your civil ceremony in either the Hitching Room, for up to 80 guests, or The Threshing Barn, for up to 150. The barn is fully licensed and heated for all year round use. We cater for celebrations of all sizes, from small intimate gatherings to bustling parties of up to 300 guests.

 

An idea of what we’ll give you...

  • Arrival as early as you'd like and dancing until 1am
  • A choice of two very different rooms licensed for your ceremony
  • Exclusive use of our barns for as formal or relaxed a day as you'd like
  • Up to 160 guests for formal dining or 300 casually
  • Discounted rates for hotel bedrooms
  • Many beautiful photo locations
  • A large enclosed private courtyard, ideal for children to play in safely
  • Use of our wireless microphone and PA, antique silver cake stand and balloon cage
  • A well-stocked, fully staffed bar
  • A wedding co-ordinator to guide you through the entire proccess and help out on the day
  • 7 days a week availability of the venue for viewing and planning 


Take a virtual tour of the Barn

Perhaps you’ve got something particular in mind; a barrel of your favourite beer behind the bar, a tailor-made menu that’s completely organic, fairtrade or even vegan. Nothing is too much trouble; if you’ve got something in mind then we’ll be happy to help make it happen.

Drop us a line and schedule a time to come and meet one of our event co-ordinators, for a chat and a tour of the barns and bedrooms.


Getting hitched in a hurry?
Enquire about our late availability discounts for the following dates...

- Friday 1st July
- Sunday 3rd July
- Sunday 10th July
- Sunday 24th July
- Sunday 7th August
- Sunday 11th September
- Saturday 17th September
- Sunday 18th September
- Friday 23rd September
- Saturday 24th September
- Sunday 25th September
- Sunday 2nd October
- Saturday 8th October
- Sunday 9th October
- Saturday 15th October
- Sunday 23rd October
- Saturday 29th October
- Sunday 30th October

Wedding Photography Credits -

Gareth Newstead Photography
Butterworth Photography
HBA Photography
Steven Bradshaw Photography